Seasons of Creation

2020 World Council of Churches Season of Creation Celebration guide: https://www.oikoumene.org/en/resources/2020-season-of-creation-celebration-guide/

Recording of a Season of Creation webinair: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7c_1NZr8xg

Season of Creation website:   https://seasonofcreation.org/

Season of Creation denominational resources: https://seasonofcreation.org/resources/denominational-resources/

Uniting Church Vic & Tas:   https://seasonofcreation.com/

Uniting Church NSW & ACT:  https://www.unitingearth.org.au/campaigns/season-of-creation/

Catholics Earth Care   http://catholicearthcare.org.au/2015/08/season-of-creation-september-1-october-4/

Prayers for each day during the Season of Creation 2020, produced by The Cambridge Justice and Peace Group: http://schedule.radiomariaengland.uk/programmes/SeasonOfCreation.htm 

 

Within Queensland..

Angligreen (Qld)   https://anglicanchurchsq.org.au/what-we-do/angligreen/

Living Laudato Si -Catholic Archdiocese - https://brisbanecatholic.org.au/life/living-laudato-si/#living-laudato-si-week-2020

Toowoomba Social Justice Commission -Catholic Diocese of Toowoomba:  https://www.socialjusticetoowoomba.com/

 

Denominational Sites in Australia

Catholic Earthcare  https://catholicearthcare.org.au/

 Uniting Church:  http://www.unitingearthweb.org.au/   (NSW/ACT)

  

Ecumenical Sites in Australia

Qld Churches Environmental Network facebook page.   https://www.facebook.com/QCEnvNet/

Australian Religious Response to Climate Change (Multi-faith)   https://www.arrcc.org.au

A Rocha   http://australia.arocha.org/

Five Leaf Eco Awards – an Australian Ecumenical Environmental Change program: https://fiveleafecoawards.org/

 

International

Lutherans restoring creation  http://www.lutheransrestoringcreation.org/

Anglican Communion Environmental Network http://acen.anglicancommunion.org/

European Christian Environmental Network  https://www.ecen.org/

World Evangelical Alliance Creation Care Task Force   http://www.weacreationcare.org/

Christian Aid:  https://www.christianaid.org.uk/campaigns/climate-change-campaign

Green Faith:   http://www.greenfaith.org/

UN Sustainable Development Goals:  https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/

parliament of the World’s Religions: https://parliamentofreligions.org/program/climate-action

Novena to St Franics - 9 days of Prayer based on the Canticle of the Sun: https://cafod.org.uk/Pray/Prayer-resources/Novena-to-St-Francis

 

Laudato Si

Download Pope Francis’ encyclical on the environment and human ecology   https://laudatosi.com/watch

Extensive list of resources on Laudato si from around the world: http://www.laudato-si.net/en/

Understanding Laudato si series – You tube videos presented by Franciscan Daniel Horan OFM: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzyYPJLhZjc

Mercy International Association – Resources for engaging with Laudato si: https://www.mercyworld.org/library/resources-for-engaging-with-laudato-si323/

Study guide for Laudato si by the Inter Franciscan Commission for Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation: https://catholicclimatemovement.global/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/Laudato-Si-Study-Guide.EN1_.pdf

Listing of study guides in different languages: http://www.laudato-si.net/en/guides/

 

Communication with people about climate change

Evidence-based guide on communicating climate change during the COVID-19 crisis https://climateoutreach.org/resources/communicating-climate-change-during-covid-19-crisis-evidence/ This includes communicating with people with centre-right politics (eg LNP voters).

 

Norman Habel    

http://normanhabel.com 

International Bible Scholar and author, editor of the first five volumes of the Earth Bible and initiator of Seasons of Creation.  "One of my current passions is to read the scriptures afresh in the light of the current environmental crisis by identifying with Earth and earth community in the text."

 

General Climate Change Resources

135 years of Global Warming in 30 seconds video

 

 

 

Joomla templates by JoomlaShine